OH! That’s a Beautiful Iceberg!

by alyssa bozekowski

I have been catching up on the wonderful TED talks recently that I have not watched. I then found Camille Seaman a brilliant Native American photographer that has focused her time in the polar regions of the world. Please take a look at her website . With my recent obsessions with polar regions and colder climate cultures her photographs pluck my heart strings and I truly envy her stunning and awe-inspiring photographs of icebergs.

“Camille Seaman was born in 1969 to a Native American (Shinnecock tribe) father and African American mother. She graduated in 1992 from the State University of New York at Purchase, where she studied photography with Jan Groover and has since taken master workshops with Steve McCurry, Sebastiao Salgado, and Paul Fusco. Her photographs have been published in National Geographic Magazine, Italian Geo, German GEO, TIME, The New York Times Sunday magazine, Newsweek, Outside, Zeit Wissen, Men’s Journal, Seed, Camera Arts, Issues, PDN, and American Photo among many others, She frequently leads photographic and self-publishing workshops.”

 

here are some of my favorites:

 

Please also watch this beautiful lecture from her from TED. It is truly inspiring

